Skip to content

Durex Balloon Animals “Get It On”

January 14, 2009

No literally, they get it on, quite a few ways. And I think this is a groundbreaking ad for condoms because it takes a new approach to sex. Most condom ads that air on tv are usually just two people cuddling, and maybe kissing, and eventually hinting towards sex. Durex skips the foreplay (pun intended), and goes right to showing the real use of the condom.

While I admit it even shocked me by its raciness, and I certainly am not easily taken aback by this subject, I really think Durex has hit a viral gem here. I think that even people who may not approve of the ad wont help but crack a smile at the squeeking noises coming from the animals. I would like to put in a vote to air this on TV in the U.S., even though I am sure that won’t happen. Maybe the always controversial South Park/Comedy Central duo could find a place for it, or Adult Swim on the Cartoon Network? But I won’t put my money on that happening.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. psychicrox permalink
    January 17, 2009 4:19 pm

    which country aired that commercial?

  2. agencyatlarge permalink*
    January 17, 2009 4:26 pm

    I don’t think it has been aired anywhere yet, so we will have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

