Skip to content

Pepsi Max, nobody is impressed

December 4, 2008

Please tell me you have had a chance to see the new Pepsi Max “Suicide” ads. I found a few of them on the blog Adgoodness, and let me say that I am not impressed. Pepsi has always had fun and interesting advertising, even when they don’t really need it, but can you explain to me why they would go this far out of the box? The Ads are interesting in their own right. How did they come up with some of the suicide tactics? A beaver chewing away a log to activate a noose? Come on now, that is crazy.

One thing they do well is let their message of “one calorie” be known, but they presented it in the wrong way. I don’t think suicide is ever really seen in good taste, so it is surprising to me that they were able to get these ads out. I applaud BBDO Dusseldorf for their creativity and the sheer guts that it took to let this ad run, but still, I don’t agree with it. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2008 12:14 am

    2yEaZp Thanks for good post

Trackbacks

  1. links for 2008-12-09 < Chris Abraham

Leave a Reply

