Skip to content

Twitter Catepillar

November 19, 2008

So I am not sure how I feel about what I saw when I went on to Twitter earlier today and saw that the site was unavailable, and I did not see the Fail Whale staring back at me. Instead I saw what I could only immediately call the twitterpillar, accompanied by the mouthy ice cream cone which I have yet to find a fun name for. I can only assume the name I thought of for the catepillar will be the twitterpillar, but I hope to hear soon what its official name will be, along with the cone. I hope Twitter does some kind of poll of its users to decide the names of the new little creatures.

I am a little disappointed to not see my friend the fail whale staring back at me, and I can only hope that he is not completely retired!

caterpillar

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

