Skip to content

LinkedIn Adds Apps

October 30, 2008

LinkedIn, one of my favorite social networking Web sites, has added an applications feature that is simply brilliant. These apps will help them compete with Facebook, but will also allow them to remain professional. So far, I have added the “Reading List by Amazon” and “WordPress” apps to learn what I should be reading and to gain visitors to this blog. I am thinking about adding the “SlideShare” app that will help people view the presentation work that I have done.

The addition of applications stops me from asking “What now?” when I use LinkedIn. They even went as far as to give you a well-crafted video explanation of the apps (Below).

LinkedIn has certainly stepped up as the premier professional networking site, and has transformed from a simple resume sharing site to an interactive social space. What LinkedIn app is your favorite?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

